A Three Broomsticks Classic

Standard

I got annual passes to Universal last year and being the nerd that I am, I had to try the Butterbeer. I love the hint of carbonation and foamy whipped cream at the top, even if it does give me a stomachache afterwards. 🙂 Sense the year is over I thought I could try making my own, after some research I found this yummy recipe, hope you guys like it and have a great week! Here’s the link to the site: http://www.mugglenet.com/misc/rosmertas/butterbeer.shtml

Rosmerta’s Recipes – Butterbeer by Melissa

Butterbeer! It warms you up AND tastes great. Now in take-away form from The Three Broomsticks. (Many thanks to Melissa for this recipe!)
Ingredients:

  • 1 cup (8 oz) club soda or cream soda
  • 1/2 cup (4 oz) butterscotch syrup (ice cream topping)
  • 1/2 tablespoon butter

Directions:
Step 1: Measure butterscotch and butter into a 2 cup (16 oz) glass. Microwave on high for 1 to 1-1/2 minutes, or until syrup is bubbly and butter is completely incorporated.

Step 2: Stir and cool for 30 seconds, then slowly mix in club soda. Mixture will fizz quite a bit.

Step 3: Serve in two coffee mugs or small glasses; a perfectly warm Hogwarts treat for two!

Leave a Reply

